In light of the General Data Protection Regulation that came into effect on 25th May 2018, there have been some minor changes to some areas of your Create account. This is to give you greater visibility and control over the data you hold about your customers and where it is stored.
From the 1st May 2018, the following changes have been implemented:
- If you have Create’s Order Management enabled in your Create account, copies of your order notifications are no longer displayed in the ‘Your Enquiries’ section of your account. They are sent to your email address and are visible in Order Management. If you do not have Create's Order Management enabled, copies of your order notifications are still displayed in 'Your Enquiries'.
- Any messages older than 30 days will be permanently removed from 'Your Enquiries'. These messages have already been emailed to you directly, but we advise you to make a copy of any information that you want to store. From the 1st May 2018, any messages older than 30 days will no longer be displayed to you, nor retrievable by us.
- From the 1st May 2018, any messages are emailed to you directly and a copy is stored within the 'Your Enquiries' area for your convenience for 30 days.
Further to the above, we will be introducing the ability for you to manually delete messages yourself. This enables you to remove any enquiries you no longer need to view, delete spam or any unwanted messages.