Help Centre

Support > Your Account > Your Create Account

How to transfer your Create account to a new owner

If you have sold your business to a new owner you may wish to switch over your Create account to them, so they can continue with your business online. This is an easy process and in this guide we will be looking at what steps you need to take.

Transferring over Contact Details

Firstly, you will need to change the contact details for your Create account. This will then ensure all correspondence regarding the account is directed to the new owner.

You can either give them your login details and ask them to update them or get the required information from the new owner and update it for them.

To update your contact details please follow the steps below:

  1. Log in to your Create account.
  2. Click on "Account" on the Top Menu .
  3. Click on "Update Your Account Information"


Transferring over Payment Details

Once you have transferred over your contact details you will need to switch over your payment details. This is very important to ensure you no longer get charged for your account and the new owners take these over.

Next, you will need to contact your Account Manager who will then be able to make the necessary changes and talk you through informing the new owner of these changes!