Help Centre

Support > Your Account > Your Create Account

Can I Keep My Website If I Cancel?

While we hope you don't want to, you can cancel your Create account at any time. However, it's not possible to take your Create website and use it with another hosting company.

The website you have built with Create can only be used with our system as the template and features are specifically built to work with our database. Create is a web based site management system and works differently to conventional web hosting.

Your content is your own, so if you do wish to cancel, you can save your text by copy and pasting and download any of your images. Also, if you registered your domain name with us, after 60 days you are free to transfer it to another registrar if you wish, simply contact your Account Manager who will be able to assist you with this process. Create do not charge any fees for releasing your domain name.

If you have any questions or concerns about closing your Create website, please contact your contact your Account Manager who will be happy to help and advise further.